Patronum is the only enterprise-ready google contact sharing application for Google Workspace. Allow your users to share their specific contacts via labels while giving administrators enhanced visibility and management of the whole process.
Within Google Workspace Contacts, your personal contacts (leads, customers etc) can be grouped via a label. Patronum allows you to share these contacts with other members of your team.
Whenever you make changes to your contacts within your Google Contacts they will automatically sync to any device.
Like Google Docs we have 3 levels of permissions:
Our application needs to be installed domain-wide and requires the necessary permissions to access your Google Contacts. Only your Google Workspace administrator has the ability to grant this type of permission.
Google Shared Contacts is also known as the Google Directory. This is a centralized store of contact information. Google Contacts are unique to each Google Workspace user.
No, anyone within the organization can share their contacts via the Patronum app and Chrome Extension.
If the administrator account that installed Patronum is deleted it’s not a problem. Simple change the administrator account to a new user within the Patronum application.
If the owner of a contact label that is being shared is deleted you will need to transfer label and contact ownership to another user. This can be performed automatically via the Patronum deprovisioning policies.
If you are the manager of a contact label you can create additional managers. These managers have exactly the same permissions as you over the contact label, the contacts and who is able to manage these contacts.
Yes, contact backup is available as standard. We do not charge you an additional fee for contact backups and restores.