Blog Details

Set up a Calendar Policy

Patronum gives you the ability to provision and de-provision Google Calendars for your users automatically.

Calendar Provisioning

To automatically add users to a Google Calendar simply select the ADD button and PROVISION Google calendars to your Google Workspace users.
Select the user who owns the calendar you wish to automatically share with your Google Workspace users, and define the default permission users will obtain.

Calendar policy

Deprovisioning of Calendars

When removing users from your Google Workspace environment you can use the deprovisioning option. Deprovisioning options are available by selecting the deprovisioning button.
deprovisioning button
It is not possible to have both provisioning and deprovisioning tasks within the same policy.
With the Google Group deprovisioning policy you can perform the following tasks:-

calendar deprovision

Transfer primary calendar event ownership to executor

If your departing user was responsible for scheduling meetings and appointments it’s important that future and recurring events are not lost, therefore if it recommended that before users are removed completely from the Google Workspace environment all events are reassigned to another user. This option allows you to transfer ownership of these appointments to a designated alternative known as an executor. The executor can be set for the whole policy or specifically for Google Calendars. For example, you may want Files transferred to a backup account but want Google Calendar management to be the responsibility of the departing users’ manager or system administrator.

Delete all events

Instead of transferring appointments you may instead when to delete all events owned by the departing user.

Delete only future events

Similar to deleting all events, it is also possible to just delete future events. This is useful if you want to free up meeting rooms and resources which had been booked by the departing user.

Remove user from all shared calendars

This option allows you to revoke the user’s access permissions to other Google calendars which they have been given direct access to.

Social Share

Ready to become the master of your domain?